WMU-Cooley Law School Holds Honors Convocation

WMU-Cooley Law School’s Lansing campus honored more than 35 students March 24 for their leadership roles with various student organizations and for achieving academic excellence by being named to the Dean’s List or Honor Roll.

Julie Lawler-Hoyle received the Distinguished Student Award for her academic, service and student involvement.

Julie Lawler-Hoyle and Brianne Myers

The recipients of the Leadership Achievement Award were ReNita Antoine, Randy Petrowski, Jennifer Reed and Elisa Roeseler. 

Special recognition for academic excellence was presented to Zachary Stempien for receiving 22 Certificates of Merit out of 28 courses completed in law school.

ReNita Antoine

Zachary Stempien and Michael C.H. McDaniel

Jennifer Reed

Mar 24 2017


WMU-Cooley Law School
300 South Capitol Avenue
Lansing, Michigan 48933 
(517) 371-5140

Click here for a full sitemap

Click here for Consumer Information
(ABA-Required Disclosures)

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader
Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

Western Michigan University Thomas M. Cooley Law School is an independent, private, non-profit educational institution affiliated with Western Michigan University. The affiliation between WMU and WMU-Cooley, which are legally and financially independent institutions, will end on or before November 5, 2023. As an independent institution, the Law School is solely responsible for its academic program. Accredited by the American Bar Association and the Higher Learning Commission. 

Read non-discrimination policy

If you encounter accessibility barriers while on our website, please notify our Accessibility Office using the Inaccessible Content Notification Form.

WMU Cooley Logo
In corde hominum est anima legis.

© 2021 WMU Cooley Law School