Cooley Law School Logo
News Header Image

Cooley Law School Students Receive Alumni Memorial Scholarship

Four Cooley Law School students were honored as recipients of the 2024 Alumni Memorial Scholarship. Charles Bloomfield (Top left) of the Lansing campus, and Troy Conti (Bottom right), Kyndal Midkiff (Top right), and Sarah Tanner (Bottom left), of the Tampa Bay campus were awarded the scholarship based on their character and the potential to become an outstanding lawyer.


The Alumni Memorial Scholarship is funded by the yearly interest income generated from the principal balance of the Alumni Memorial Scholarship Fund. Eligibility is limited to second-year and third-year students in good standing who have earned between 30 and 80 credit hours and who demonstrate good character as a future lawyer. Since establishing the scholarship in 1989, the Alumni Association has awarded more than $130,000 in scholarships through this award.

“On behalf of the Alumni Association Executive Committee, we congratulate these four Cooley Law School Alumni Memorial Scholarship recipients on their fine accomplishments and dedication to Cooley,” said Alumni Association President Bradley Merritt. “Charles Bloomfield of the Lansing campus, and Troy Conti, Kyndal Midkiff, and Sarah Tanner, of the Tampa Bay campus, have each displayed the strong values and commitment that exemplify this award. We look forward to following their accomplishments as they complete law school and enter the legal profession.”

Mar 26 2024